(WSET) -- Happy Halloween, but not if you are a teen.
In parts of Virginia, anyone 13 or older who goes trick-or-treating can be sent to jail for up to six months according to HRScene.com. And no matter what age, trick-or-treating after 8 p.m. can land you in the clink for up to 30 days. Fines range between $25 and $100.
While Chesapeake, Virginia's code is pretty strict, the city isn't alone.
Advertisement - story continues below