State will pay for students’ first two years of college under new law

By Around the Web

(Pixabay)

(THE COLLEGE FIX) — Beginning this fall, Colorado students can have the first two years of their college tuition reimbursed as a tax credit under a new state law.

The law covers students from public high schools whose family income is under $90,000 a year.

Signed on May 30 by Colorado Gov. Jared Polis, the Incentives for Post-Secondary Education bill establishes a tax credit covering 100 percent of tuition and fees, after grants and scholarships are applied, for up to 65 academic credits at trade schools, community colleges, and four-year institutions.

Leave a Comment